Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/archinn1/public_html/index.php on line 2
Profile of Randy Brown

Profile of Randy Brown

randy_brown.gifRandy Brown, FAIA, LEED AP
Lead Designer + Principal for Randy Brown Architects

Randy Brown founded Randy Brown Architects in 1993 with the mission to bring innovative and artistic architectural designs to his home state of Nebraska.

His ambition: to teach the Heartland that the architectural solutions to their pragmatic needs and functional requirements could also be creative and provoking. Fourteen years later, RBA continues to educate and inspire the public by weaving award winning architecture into their every day lives. Inspired by the rural landscapes and communities of Nebraska, Randy Brown and his team have developed a unique approach to architecture that couples the best of modern design with an appreciation of the natural landscapes and honest lifestyles of the Heartland. He is frequently recognized by the national and international design community resulting in numerous publications and over 100 design awards including 69 AIA awards, six of which are National. Randy Brown was honored to receive the AIA National Young Architect Prize in 2002 and made a Fellow of the AIA in 2006.

Master of Architecture, U.C.L.A.
AIA Henry Adams Award
Bachelor of Interior Architecture, Kansas State University
Magna Cum Laude

Registered Architect Nebraska
LEED Accredited Professional
NCARB Certifi cation 72171
Registered Architect California, Registered Architect Iowa, Registered Architect South Dakota

Academic Positions:
2002 University of Nebraska - Hyde Distinguished Professor
2001 Tulane University
1993 - 1999 University of Nebraska

2007 AIA Pennsylvania Buck County - jury chair
2007 AIA North Dakota Awards - jury chair
2007 AIA Chicago Interior Awards
2007 AIA North Dakota Awards Jury Chair
2007 Residential Architect National Honor Awards
2006 Ken Roberts Delineation Awards
2006 AIA Dallas Awards
2005 AIA Washington DC Awards
2004 AIA Chicago Awards
2004 AIA Atlanta Awards
2002 AIA Wisconsin Awards
2002 AIA Mountain Regional Awards
2000 AIA National Honor Awards
2000 AIA KC Awards
Go to top