AIA Seattle Announces 2011 Honorees Print
Sunday, 24 April 2011 19:00

Congratulation to all the architects producing great architecture in Seattle.

Seattle- AIA Seattle, a Chapter of the American Institute of Architects, is pleased to announce those receiving AIA Seattle Honors in 2011 for their achievement in championing outstanding design in our city and region.  Those honored in are:

Recently Posted

C.F. Møller Infuses New life in One of Denmark’s oldest schoolC.F. Møller Infuses New life in One of Denmark’s oldest...
The listed Sølvgade School built in 1847, close to King...
Bates Masi + Architects - House in Montauk, New YorkBates Masi + Architects - House in Montauk, New York
The house occupies a hill in Montauk with a distant...
Denton Corker Marshall  - Melbourne Museum Denton Corker Marshall - Melbourne Museum
The building is one of Melbourne’s recent landmarks, completed over...
3XN’s Museum of Liverpool3XN’s Museum of Liverpool
The new Museum of Liverpool that has just opened on...


Ed Weinstein FAIA

Brandon Nicholson AIA (individual)
GGLO (firm)


Myer Harrell AIA

Honorable Sally Clark
Betsy Lieberman
Ted Sive
Brigitte Bertschi

Each year, AIA Seattle recognizes leadership and achievement in design and the built environment through its honors program.  Honors acknowledge excellence, inspire by example, and strengthen ties between architects and the many other professions that partner with them to make a difference through design.

“Good design makes a difference, but the architectural community can’t do it alone.” said Lisa Richmond, Executive Director of AIA Seattle. “We honor not only our own outstanding members, but those visionary leaders with whom we partner to achieve our shared goals.”

The honorees will be recognized at a formal event held on May 21, 2011 in Seattle.  A full list of honoree bios and photos are attached.  Hi-resolution photos provided upon request.

Also being honored at the dinner are:   2011 AIA College of Fellows - David Coleman FAIA; 2010 AIA College of Fellows - Susan Jones FAIA; 2011 Whitney M. Young Jr. Award – Dr. Sharon Sutton FAIA; 2010 AIA Northwest & Pacific Region Medal of Honor - Bill Bain FAIA and 2011 NIAUSI / AIA Seattle Joint Fellowship - Amanda Sturgeon AIA; and Joe Mayo Assoc. AIA – 2011 AIA Seattle Emerging Professional Travel Scholarship.

Last Updated on Tuesday, 24 May 2011 14:38